MothUP Iowa City – This Friday night

September 15, 2009

MothUP_Postcard

Do you have a story to tell?  Then join us for an evening at Public Space One as Iowa City begins its own version of The Moth<http://www.themoth.org/>.  The Moth is a not-for-profit storytelling organization that invites people to share their own true stories.  Each month a new theme will be unveiled and anyone in attendance can tell their story.  There are no notes allowed on stage, so come prepared.  Our debut month’s theme is: Beginnings.  All are welcome as storytellers or listeners.

MothUP Iowa City!
Public Space One
129 East Washington Street (basement of the Jefferson Building) Friday September 18th

Stories begin around 7pm

One Response to “MothUP Iowa City – This Friday night”

  1. johnE said

    I really just wanted to say thanks for the great stories this evening. I was really excited by everyone who came out and I think we hit the ground running with this thing.

    Also- I wanted to publicly thank the other storytellers: Josh Eklow (Roommate Curse), Eric Asboe (Eating Contest), Chris Mortenson (Why I Don’t Hunt), and Katie McGowan (Why I Started Smoking or Impressing Prof. P)*…

    *(I’m sorry to make funny titles for the stories told here tonight, but since I dropped the ball with the recording equipment I figured we need some record of who told what (and on that note, I will title mine: The 4:20 Story))

    Anyway.

    It was more than I expected tonight and I can’t wait until the next one. Thanks for putting this in motion, Chris…

Leave a Reply

